Death of Osama bin Laden

Posted on May 3, 2011

0



I’ll start this on off with a quote:

“I mourn the loss of thousands of precious lives, but I will not rejoice in the death of one, not even an enemy. Returning hate for hate multiplies hate, adding deeper darkness to a night already devoid of stars. Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.” – unknown.

Some say it’s derived from Martin Luther King Jr.  some say its not. Who cares? It does it’s job!

U-S-A
U-S-A
U-S-A

That was the rhythmic celebration in the US and everywhere where America was represented. I think it is sad days when we allow us to celebrate and enjoy ourselves when someone else is brutally killed, no matter where or whom death it is!

I’m not defending the actions of an extremist group as Al Qaeda, nor any other group, individual or country that violate the individual human rights. I just want to comment that I cannot and will not enjoy this “victory”.

I do however sincerely hope that this is the step the world needs to become a better world. A world within we can enjoy and love each other, live with respect of one another across cultures and religion. A world which isn’t built on anger or hatred but on understanding and tolerance.

Best regards,
Trond

Posted in: Life in general